Contributing to a better tomorrow.

Governance and Executive

The Foundation is managed by a Board of Trustees, coming mainly from Britain. The Board is responsible for the overall governance, policy, budget and appointment of senior staff.

There is an Administrative Committee consisting of the Chairman, Director General, a Deputy Director, and some local Trustees, who review day-to-day administrative matters.

To look after the research and educational programmes, there are separate Research and Education Committees of the Foundation.


Board of trustees

Dr. Manazir Ahsan MBE– Chairman

Professor Khurshid Ahmad

Dr Anis Ahmad

Dr. Muhammad Abdul Bari

Dr. Musthafa Rayes

Dr. Muhammad Riza

Mr Abdur Rashid Siddiqui

Dr Zahid Parvez



Prof. Salman Nadwi

Dr. Adnan al-Wazzan

Mr Muhammad Akhtar Rao

Dr Abdullah Omar Nassief

Mr. Syed Irfan Gilani


Executive Staff:

Mr Farooq Murad

Mrs Batool Al-Toma

Mr. Sulaiman Khan

Mr. Hawrz Ismael

Dr. Tahir Biala

Dr. Rafeek Mousoon

Mr. Abdul Haye

Mr. Muhammad Islam

Mr. Muhammad Sadiq



Join our mailing list


Copyright © The Islamic Foundation. All right reserved.